About me

Hi there…

Your FREE Book (6)

I am the author of a Culture Crime Series that includes GOLDEN ICONMASTERPIECE, BOOK OF HOURS and STOLEN SCRIPT. The next book in the thrilling international series THE FAKING GAME is due for release in spring 2019.

I have also published a love story ELLIE BRAVO and two books of short stories: RED SHOES and BEDTIME READS.

Join up to my readers’ group and receive a free copy of Masterpiece – Book 1. Simply click on the image above:


My background is in travel and tourism and I use my experiences of living and travelling abroad and knowledge of locations as an integral part of scenes in my novels.

I have a passion for history and cultural heritage. I love to see people maintain deep-rooted traditions. Identity is an important part of us all and I believe understanding the lives of others creates respect and unity in our society.

img_1820My Culture Crime Series allows me to develop characters and to explore right and wrong whilst writing about world heritage, culture art and ethnicity.

I have written a blog about Writing and Researching a novel and the processes involved. I think you will find it interesting and it will give you an insight into the life of a writer…

There is also a Bedtime Blog published each Sunday for 12 weeks to coincide with the launch of my second book of short stories: BEDTIME READS.

I am currently lecturing at Canterbury Christchurch University (CCCU)- teaching Professional Practice 1 – and blogging about my experience.

Check out my website for more details: www.janetpywell.com

You can also download your free copy of GOLDEN ICON – The Prequel here:



Please email me – I love to hear from my readers.

Best wishes, Janet